top of page
Buscar
  • claudiarivasrios8

IMAGO BROWN-BAG SESSIONS

As part of the Summer Fellowship Program, each of the 11 fellows in IMAGO must present on a topic that it is important to us. Every Thursday, we would meet through Zoom, and listen to a 20-minute presentation, followed by a 30-minute discussion. This experience was enlightening because it allows me to get to know what it is important for my other fellows and what are they currently working on or have worked. Additionally, in a short span of time, it allowed me dive (although lightly) in topics that I probably shouldn’t have researched by myself.


Throughout the Brown-Bag sessions programs I learnt from: quality and inequality of education in Brazil; the origin of development studies with an emphasis on deconstruct the western concept of it; the problem of illegal mining in Meghalaya; protests and demonstrations in Chile; the Indian-Pakistani conflict; and the role of civil society and non-profit organizations in India.


Regarding myself, I presented a topic which has caught my mind very early on during my undergraduate studies: behavioral economics. I explained on what it means, what are the most common biases that we can find, and how public policy and development studies in general can incorporate behavioral economics for designing and implementing better interventions and policies.


Below are some of the presentations that we had over the internship.





4 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page